# MINUTES OF MEETING OCALA PRESERVE COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT DISTRICT

The Ocala Preserve Community Development District held a Landowners' Meeting on August 30, 2021 at 9:00 a.m., at The Club at Ocala Preserve, 4021 NW 53rd Ave Rd, Ocala, Florida 34482.

#### Present were:

Craig Wrathell District Manager

Kristen Suit Wrathell, Hunt and Associates, LLC (WHA)

Jere Earlywine (via telephone) District Counsel

Mary Moulton Proxy Holder for Forestar USA Real Estate

Group Inc.

Christian Cotter Ocala Preserve CDD Board Member
Ty Vincent Ocala Preserve CDD Board Member
Mark Roscoe Ocala Preserve CDD Board Member

Louis and Barbara Colaianni Members of the Public

## **FIRST ORDER OF BUSINESS**

Call to Order/Roll Call

Mr. Wrathell called the meeting to order at 10:02 a.m.

#### SECOND ORDER OF BUSINESS

Affidavit/Proof of Publication

The affidavit of publication was included for informational purposes.

# THIRD ORDER OF BUSINESS

Election of Chair to Conduct Landowners'

Meeting

All in attendance agreed to Mr. Wrathell serving as Chair to conduct the Landowners' meeting.

#### **FOURTH ORDER OF BUSINESS**

**Election of Supervisors [All Seats]** 

## A. Nominations

The following nominations were made:

Seat 1 Christian Cotter

Seat 2 Mary Moulton

Seat 3 Ty Vincent

Seat 4 Mark Roscoe

Seat 5 Ryan Zook

No other nominations were made.

# B. Casting of Ballots

Ms. Moulton, proxy holder of a total of 276 voting units, on behalf of the Landowner Forestar USA Real Estate Group Inc., was eligible to cast up to 276 votes per Seat.

# C. Determine Number of Voting Units Represented

A total of 276 voting units were represented.

# D. Determine Number of Voting Units Assigned by Proxy

A total of 276 voting units were assigned by proxy.

Ms. Moulton cast the following votes:

Seat 1	Christian Cotter	276 votes
Seat 2	Mary Moulton	276 votes
Seat 3	Ty Vincent	275 votes
Seat 4	Mark Roscoe	275 votes
Seat 5	Ryan Zook	275 votes

# E. Ballot Tabulation and Results

Mr. Wrathell reported the ballot tabulation, results and term lengths, as follows:

Seat 1	Christian Cotter	276 votes	4-Year Term
Seat 2	Mary Moulton	276 votes	4-Year Term
Seat 3	Ty Vincent	275 votes	2-Year Term
Seat 4	Mark Roscoe	275 votes	2-Year Term
Seat 5	Ryan Zook	275 votes	2-Year Term

# FIFTH ORDER OF BUSINESS

**Landowners' Questions/Comments** 

There were no Landowners' questions or comments.

## SIXTH ORDER OF BUSINESS

## Adjournment

There being nothing further to discuss, the meeting adjourned at 10:13 a.m.

Secretary/Assistant Secretary

Chair/Vice Chair